View Cart

New Town Kings

New Town Kings are a 9 piece Ska & Reggae band from Colchester, Essex

Formed in 2007 the band have released two albums to date – Sounds Of The New Town (2008) and M.O.J.O. (2012). Acclaimed as the UK’s greatest trad Ska band, New Town Kings have been playing tours raves and festivals across the UK and mainland Europe for years. Along the way they have shared the stage with hundreds of amazing bands including Reel Big Fish, The Slackers, The Skints, Congo Natty and many more.

There have been numerous comings and goings amongst the horn section (isn’t there always!) but in 2013 long time front man Chris decided to call it a day and the future was looking bleak for the band. After a few months or wondering and wandering, onto the scene stepped massively talented new singer Dabs Bonner. This was the shot in the arm they needed and with renewed energy and focus New Town Kings went into the studio and recorded the new EP “Pull Up & Rewind” featuring a stronger reggae vibe and more some politically aware lyrics than previous releases.

New Town Kings are:

Dabs Bonner - Vox
Tommy Marchant – Bass
Stuart McClung – Guitar
John Maynard - Guitar
Sky Roskell-Cheale – Drums
Scott James – Keys
Rob Band – Percussion
Rory Sadler – Sax
Rob Landen - Trumpet